This Summer! Armchair travel at its best with professional guides

 

Still Traveling: Specific Spain & Complex Catalonia 

Still Traveling: Specific Spain & Complex Catalonia

Four Mondays, June 6, 13, 20 & 27, 2-3:15 pm (ET) on Zoom 

Since her first series on Barcelona last year, countless guests have asked for more from our terrific, local guide Marta.  She returns with this new, specially-created series in which she brings local perspective and interesting insights into her country, her region, her town & her traditions. Trips include: 

  • Nations of Spain (June 6) 
  • Provinces of Catalonia (June 13) 

  • Districts of Barcelona (June 20) 

  • Catalan Traditions (June 27) 

For details & tickets, click here

 

 
 

Still Traveling: Buzzing Berlin

Still Traveling: Buzzing Berlin image

Four Mondays, July 11, 18, 25 & Aug 1, 2022,  2-3:15pm (ET) on Zoom 

Join us to zoom to Berlin for four virtual “trips” in Germany's capital, which is buzzing with history (much good, some not – obviously!) & culture. In fact, it was once called “the Athens on the Spree (River)" because of the significant cultural, scientific and architectural developments and achievements that happened there. Our professional guide Jamie – a long-time resident of Berlin – shares his insights and experiences in this dynamic and exciting city. Our Virtual “Trips” Include: 

Highlights of Berlin (July 11) 

Museum Island (July 18) 

Potsdam, a Royal Residence Town (July 25) 

Berlin’s Jewish Quarter (Aug 1) 

Details & Tickets 

 
 
 

Still Traveling: Magical Morocco - Food, Film & Fine Crafts

Still Traveling: Magical Morocco - Food, Film & Fine Crafts image

Three Mondays, August 8, 15 & 22, 2022 

11am-12:15pm (PT), 12-1:15pm (MT), 1-2:15pm (CT), 2-3:15pm (ET) 

on Zoom 

Save! Register before August 6th for "Early Bird" ticket pricing. 

 

Let us zoom you away on our virtual “trips” to this magical North African country, so different from most Arab-dominant countries. Morocco has its own unique, fascinating culture – a blend of indigenous Berber, Arabian, Sub-Saharan African & European (Christian & Jewish) influences. In this new mini-series on Morocco, our wonderful, local, professional guide returns with a special mini-series on three unique aspects of his diverse & vibrant country! Our Virtual “Trips” Include: 

Moroccan Cuisine: from Market to Table (Aug 8) 

“The Hollywood of Africa” (Aug 15) 

Captivating Crafts (Aug 22) 

Details & Tickets

PLEASE SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS
Salmon Law Firm
Eastern Heating
Hill & Markes
usbmemorydirect
Chamber
M&T Bank
Freihofer Baking Company
Golub Foundation
Nigro Companies
Cool Insurance
The Jewish Federation