Still Traveling!

Traveling Events: Armchair travel at its best with professional guides

 

Still Traveling: Magical Morocco

 

Morocco: More than Marrakech

Four Mondays, May 3, 10, 24, 31 (no "trip" on 5/17)

11:00am-12:15pm (PST), 12:00-1:15pm (MST), 1:00-2:15pm (CST), 2:00-3:15pm (EST)

on Zoom

Many visitors go to Morocco to visit its most famous city, Marrakech. But, the country holds countless interesting treasures throughout the land from its coasts to the deserts!


		Still Traveling: Magical Morocco More Than Marrakech image

When you register, please make sure to mark that you heard about this program from the Schenectady JCC.

For details & tickets, click here


 

Neglected Napoli

Four Mondays, June 7, 14, 21, 28

11:00am-12:15pm (PT), 12:00-1:15pm (MT), 1:00-2:15pm (CT), 2:00-3:15pm (ET)

on Zoom

 

 


		Still Traveling: Neglected Napoli image

 

When you register, please make sure to mark that you heard about this program from the Schenectady JCC.

For details & tickets, click here

 

 

 

 

 

 

For this special double-header, let James Sokol zoom you to meet a local guide who specializes in the Jewish history of Argentina. Part-1 focuses on the immigration & history of the Jews in Argentina between the 16th-century and WWII. Learn about the inquisition in Latin America, Jewish gauchos  (cowboys,) and a pogrom in Buenos Aires.  Part-2 looks at the country during WWII through today, including the Nazis & Eichmann, terror attacks, the political & economic crisis, emigration waves, antisemitism, and Jewish life & culture today. 

For details & tickets, click here. When you register, please make sure to mark that you heard about this program from the Schenectady JCC

 

 

 

 

 

 
PLEASE SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS
Salmon Law Firm
Eastern Heating
Hill & Markes
usbmemorydirect
Chamber
M&T Bank
Freihofer Baking Company
Golub Foundation
Nigro Companies
Cool Insurance
The Jewish Federation